Contact details

All project-related questions can be sent to susilife@luke.fi.

Madeleine Nyman, project coordinator
madeleine.nyman@luke.fi
+358 29 532 2336

Katja Holmala, scientific project manager, senior scientist
katja.holmala@luke.fi
+358 29 532 7206

Iina Ala-Kurikka, communication coordinator
iina.ala-kurikka@luke.fi
+358 29 532 2812

Mari Tikkunen, special planning officer, Finnish Wildlife Agency
mari.tikkunen@riista.fi
+358 29 431 2239

Jaakko Alalantela, project planning officer, Finnish Wildlife Agency
Ostrobothnia regional office
jaakko.alalantela@riista.fi
+358 29 431 2278

Pekka Uuksulainen, project planning officer, Finnish Wildlife Agency
North Karelia regional office
pekka.uuksulainen@riista.fi
+358 29 431 2294

Juha Ahonen, senior advisor, Metsähallitus
juha.m.ahonen@metsa.fi
+358 40 6464 250

Harri-Pekka Pohjolainen, superintendent, Eastern Finland Police Department
harri-pekka.pohjolainen@poliisi.fi
+358 29 545 6567

Tapani Veistola, senior advisor, Finnish Association for Nature Conservation, Uusimaa district
tapani.veistola@sll.fi
+358 40 061 5530

Police and game warden patrol
+358 50 534 3174

SusiLIFE

LIFE BOREALWOLF conveys information about wolves and their behaviour, promotes local interaction and provides tools for the prevention of adverse impact and losses caused by wolves.

Project beneficiaries and financiers

Beneficiaries to the LIFE BOREALWOLF project, coordinated by the Natural Resources Institute Finland (Luke), are the Finnish Wildlife Agency, Metsähallitus (Parks & Wildlife Finland), the Eastern Finland Police Department and the Uusimaa district of the Finnish Association for Nature Conservation.
Partner - Police logo
Partner - Luke logo
Partner - Metsähallitus logo
Partner - Suomen luonnonsuojeluliitto logo
Partner - Suomen riistakeskus logo
The project has received funding from the EU LIFE programme. Other financiers are the Ministry of Agriculture and Forestry, the Ministry of the Environment and all implementing organisations. The Central Union of Agricultural Producers and Forest Owners (MTK) funds actions which prevent losses and protect domestic animals.
This website has been compiled by the LIFE BOREALWOLF project (LIFE18 NAT/FI/000394). Project beneficiaries take full responsibility for the materials included on this website. European Commission or the EASME is not responsible for materials or any use that may be made of the information the website contains.
EU Life logo